Share
News

VIDA BLUE + SPAM ALLSTARS ANNOUNCE JANUARY TOUR; JMP w/ FISH TO OPEN DATES

Shortly after Phish wraps up their four-night run in Miami this December, Page will begin a short tour up the East Coast with Vida Blue.

The eight-show tour kicks off at the historic art-deco Jackie Gleason
Theater in Miami Beach on Saturday, January 3.

Page, Russell and Oteil will be joined by the six-member Spam Allstars, who back Vida Blue on their new studio release The Illustrated Band, out today on Sanctuary Records.

We’re pleased to announce that the Jazz Mandolin Project, featuring Jon Fishman on drums, will open all dates except the last date in Vermont.

The tourdates are as follows:

VIDA BLUE January 2004

Sat, Jan 3 / Jackie Gleason Theater of the Performing Arts / Miami Beach, FL
Sun, Jan 4 / Jannus Landing / St. Petersburg, FL
Mon, Jan 5 / The Tabernacle / Atlanta, GA
Wed, Jan 7 / The Orange Peel / Asheville, NC
Thu, Jan 8 / 9:30 Club / Washington, DC
Fri, Jan 9 / Electric Factory / Philadelphia, PA
Sat, Jan 10 / Roseland Ballroom / New York, NY
Mon, Jan 12 / Higher Ground / Winooski, VT

Tickets to the Vida Blue tour will be offered in real-time through our secure online ticketing system, beginning this Thursday, Oct 16 at noon, before they go on sale through public outlets. The Vida Blue ticket site can be found at http://vidabluetickets.rlc.net Tickets for individual shows will be onsale through this site until the allotment sells out or until one day before they go onsale to the public via traditional outlets.

The first public onsale is Wednesday, November 12, but please refer to the Phish or Vida Blue websites for exact onsale times for each show. All shows are general admission except the Miami Beach show.

Full ticketing information can be found on the
Phish Tourdates page at http://www.phish.com/tourdates or on the Vida Blue site at http://vidablue.net

VIDA BLUE — THE ILLUSTRATED BAND is available for sale directly from Phish Dry Goods:

http://drygoods.phish.com/Dept.aspx?cp=773_1429_8990