On October 3 Trey will release Bar 17 on his own Rubber Jungle Records and available for All pre-orders of Bar 17 will include a copy of 18 Steps, a bonus mini-album of studio material from the Bar 17 sessions.

Bar 17 marks Trey’s second solo album in just under a year as he continues his evolution as guitarist, songwriter and improvisationalist to create a kaleidoscopic yet cohesive listening experience, one of his most remarkable albums to date.

Joining Trey in the studio were musicians from all eras of Trey’s career including members of Phish and various incarnations of Trey’s solo band, string arranger Don Hart from his "Seis De Mayo" project and longtime collaborator John Medeski along with new friends the Benevento/Russo Duo, singers Carmen Keegan (I Nine) and Joan Wasser (Dambuilders, Joan As Police Woman), as well as local Brooklyn musicians such as bassist Todd Sickafoose (Ani Difranco), drummer Ben Perowsky (Walter Becker, John Scofield) and trumpeter Stephen Bernstein (Sex Mob).

Beginning with the familiar sound of Mike Gordon’s basswork on the dynamic opening track "Host Across the Potomac", Trey touches on Stones Exile-era riffing ("Dragonfly" and "Mud City") and thrilling guitar solos on the title track and "What’s Done", as well as the structured-improv crowd favorite "Goodbye Head" and the expanded instrumentation of "Cincinnati".

Bar 17 Tracklisting:

1. Host Across The Potomac
2. If You’re Walking
3. Dragonfly
4. Bar 17
5. Mud City
6. Let Me Lie
7. What’s Done
8. Goodbye Head
9. A Case Of Ice And Snow
10. Empty House
11. Gloomy Sky
12. Shadow
13. Cincinnati

18 STEPS: (bonus mini-album)
1. Home
2. Dark & Down
3. 18 Steps
4. In Spirals
5. Discern
6. Low
7. Words To Wanda
8. Agnes
9. Rose Alone