Phish To Release New Studio Album

What started as rehearsals for the upcoming Phish New Year’s shows quickly progressed into a full-blown recording session, the results of which are distilled onto a new studio release, Round Room, due out Dec. 10 on Elektra Records.

Recorded in four days in October by producer Bryce Goggin, the album ripples with raw, vital energy and features a healthy dose of the band’s trademark improvisational style. In total, the album’s twelve tracks clock in at over seventy minutes.

In addition to their sold-out New Year’s shows, Phish will hit the road several times in 2003, including a run of dates in the second half of February that spans both coasts – details to follow in the coming weeks.

Track Listing:

1. Pebbles and Marbles
2. Anything but Me
3. Round Room
4. Mexican Cousin
5. Friday
6. Seven Below
7. Mock Song
8. 46 Days
9. All of These Dreams
10. Walls of the Cave
11. Thunderhead
12. Waves

Anyone who preorders Round Room from Phish Dry Goods is automatically entered into our preorder contest. The Grand Prize is two tickets to one of the upcoming Hampton shows of your choice, plus a copy of the limited edition poster “Udder Ball” from New Year’s Eve 97/98. Three runners up will each receive two tickets to one of the upcoming Hampton shows. No purchase necessary and void where prohibited by law.