November 1st will mark the release of Trey Anastasio’s new album, Shine, on Columbia Records. Shine will be released in both CD and DualDisc format. To pre-order, please

In addition to, all pre-orders will include Live from Chicago, a bonus EP featuring six live tracks from Trey’s last visit to the Windy City accompanied by his current backing ensemble (8/10/2005 at the Charter One Pavilion). The CD features re-arranged versions of classic Trey material ("Burlap Sack and Pumps") as well as live versions of album material (Spin). The bonus EP also includes the new song "Goodbye Head", a composition co-written by Trey’s daughter. Every pre-order will be automatically entered to win a framed, autographed copy of the lyrics to the single, "Shine", hand-written by Trey. One (1) second prize winner will receive a pair of tickets to any Trey Anastasio show within the next year and an autographed copy of Shine. Ten (10) third prize winners will receive autographed copies of the album.

As mentioned, the album will also be released as a DualDisc, one side featuring 12 tracks of music, the other side featuring a DVD Live at Red Rocks. Live at Red Rocks features four tracks from Trey’s August 13th performance at the Red Rocks Amphitheatre in Morrison, CO, along with exclusive interview material. A track listing of both the CD side and the DVD side are below.


01. Shine
02. Tuesday
03. Invisible
04. Come As Melody
05. Air Said To Me
06. Wherever You Find It
07. Sweet Dreams Melinda
08. Love Is Freedom
09. Sleep Again
10. Spin
11. Black
12. Love That Breaks All Lines


01. Air Said To Me
02. Dark and Down
03. Shine
04. Come As Melody