Album Notes

Music written and arranged by Trey Anastasio, Lyrics written by Tom Marshall,
except as follows:
Heavy Things and Dirt (muisc by Anastasio, lyrics by Marshall/Herman),
Gotta Jibboo (music by Anastasio/Lawton/Markellis, lyrics by Anastasio),
Sand (music by Anastasio/Lawton/Markellis, lyrics by Marshall) and
First Tube (music by Anastasio/Lawton/Markellis)

Produced by Bryce Goggin and Trey Anastasio.
Recorded and Mixed by John Siket.
Assistant Engineer: Peter J. Carini.
Recorded and Mixed at The Barn, Vermont, October 1999 – February 2000
Mastered by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Studios, Portland, Maine, February 2000

Additional Musicians:
The Inlaw Josie Wales: Jerry Douglas (dobro), Bela Fleck (banjo).
Gotta Jibboo: Dave Grippo (saxophone), James Harvey (trombone), Andy Moroz (trombone), Jennifer Hartswick (trumpet).
Dirt: John Dunlop (cello), Roy Feldman (viola), David Gusakov (violin), Laura Markowitz (violin).
Horns and strings arranged by Trey Anastasio.

Management: John Paluska/Dionysian Productions

Studio Coordinator: Beth Montuori,
Technical and Production Assistance: Paul Languedoc, Brad Sands, Mark McKenna, Bill Tessar and the staff at The Toy Specialists, Chris Laidlaw, Todd Vos, Kevin Shapiro, Jeff Poirier, The Duke, Mike Larson, Matt Larson and Ann Keohane

Design: JDK, Project Management: Jason Colton
Cover Photography: Jared Eerhardt, Booklet Photography: Danny Clinch

All songs published by Who Is She? Music, BMI. All rights reserved